You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction to effective altruism

in #philosophy6 years ago

Hi @benjaq, well this is extremely exciting, it looks like we have a shared interest in Effective Altruism. @alexdory pointed me in your direction when he saw my profile (he seems like a good'n). I'm part of the London EA community group, so I'm assuming we are only 1 or 2 degrees of separation irl. Good to have you here, hopefully we can build an equally great community here on steemit! Feel free to get in touch if you ever want to work together on anything.

Sort:  

Awesome, sounds like we have a great foundation for future cooperation, I've followed you. :)

If you are active on reddit I've created the subreddit /r/SteemitDiscussion/. I think that might become a good platform for community building and project discussion.

Oh and I almost forgot I'm using the tag #effectivealtruism. May be useful to keep all our posts in one place in case others show up here in the future.

Wonderful! I never really got into Reddit but I still have an account I set up (same name) so I'll make sure to check back in there from time to time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91