You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poking the Hornet's Nest the right way

in #philosophy6 years ago

 I recently struggled with the same qualms on whether to speak my mind about something pertinent to this platform. I was considering all the possible outcomes for sharing said voice, in light of the fact that I'm a small plankton on the platform... I decided to not let it stop me.

 The 'small fish in a big pond' mindset is the same fear that stops us from expressing ourselves in the real world. It is also the source of much suffering, because it creates the disconnect between the self and all. That same disconnect stops us from seeing the bigger picture. Which is a precursor to connecting the dots that will then allow us to learn from experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89