You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Left to our own devices

in #philosophy5 years ago

Like you, I also love the self-reflection part of travel, even if it's a short travel from home to work or a lunch break.

A foundation for a healthy lifestyle for me is to sleep for 8 hours which I don't remember doing for a long time. Afternoon naps count here too.

Then there is the aspect eating moderately which is something have to learn how to do. Skipping dinner is healthy, I hear.

Being physical active for at least 90 minutes a day would be nice too. For me walking routine is something like a lot.

Mentally creative activivities is a must, I think as without this I become grumpy and impolite. Steem becomes a part of this.

And last but not least squeezing pockets of time to be grateful during the day adds a level of spirituality to it which on a good day feeds into everything else that I do.

If I do everything along these lines, then there is no way that weapons of mass distraction can touch me.

Easier said than done, though... haha!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Afternoon naps count here too.

This is how I survived but the time is unavailable now since I took the second job... I miss naps :D

And last but not least squeezing pockets of time to be grateful during the day adds a level of spirituality to it which on a good day feeds into everything else that I do.

While I am not a religious person, gratitude comes from grace, so there has always been that connection - something I agree has value well past any doctrine.

I am hoping that as people become more creative through economic empowerment incentives, they also find that it brings a new set of checks and balances to their behavior that has been sorely missing of late.

Steem has helped me in this regard a lot.

What you said poses an interesting question I've wondered about.

When I first joined Steemit, I found lots of posts with ...as an example, poetry.

The poems were mostly trite and badly written, made worse by the fact that many were written by those whose mother tongue is not English.

I was split in how I viewed it - as a lover of art, in both cases.

Should I rejoice that more people are expressing themselves by something that somewhat resembles poetry...at times, or should I fear that the average quality of what is written is so badly expressed that it will turn many away from reading poetry?

The same goes for most of the other arts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67