You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Does it Mean to be Awake?

in #philosophy6 years ago

In this context, my definition of being "awake" or "aware" would be the understanding that I don't know anything and that most of the things I do think to know are either flawed or subject to change.

Getting to that point leaves you with two directions, learning to cope with that or aiming to change that. There is beauty in both, but I personally prefer the latter.

Sort:  

I have seen you commenting in a few places now. You are a wise one for sure.

Spread the word, I wouldn't mind having a bigger audience.

Jokes aside, I appreciate the nice words. Being called "wise" is a rare gift these days. Yet I was just responding to this big and dedicated post of yours, so you can compliment yourself just as sincere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79