You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-governance and self-control: Re-chipping the mind

in #philosophy6 years ago

Sure there are pros and cons to this mental hacking. But I do not think I will consent to it. People value freedom, free will and power. Not having control of the way I think is scary. Now on the other hand, if I have a mental problem and a chip be embedded on my brain. The first thing I want to change/adjust is erase the thought/memory that causes my mental problem and help me build coping skills.

Sort:  

The first thing I want to change/adjust is erase the thought/memory that causes my mental problem and help me build coping skills.

If the chip can do it, it should be possible without it too. Why don't people spend more time building coping skills now? Everyone thinks they are good at handling stress when there is no stress.

The values of todays generation is crambling down. I see a lot of teenagers cant cope up with school,broken family,abuse of any kind,trauma from the things that they dont have control of and things that they can control but dont know how to do it,neuro chemical imbalance There us a lot of factors that can play on causing the mental problem and if a chip in a brain can change that,that would be nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93