You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Death and the reunion with it

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

Death is the last great adventure. While I do not, per say, look forward to my death I cannot say that I am afraid of it. Who knows what is beyond that final door? I don't, not yet, and until it's my time to go and find out I will attempt to enjoy the living portion of life to the best of my ability. But that's just my thoughts on the topic, feel free to please ignore.

Sort:  

My experience is that when you look at death and think about it, then you appreciate life a lot and look at it from a different angle. Death and life are connected. Thoughts of death are not a nice thing, but they can inspire you. You experience then your being in its entirety. You become then also more sympathetic and good to the others. There are positive aspects, but I fully understand the people who ignore it :)
Cheers!

How bizarre that I come to reply to your comment now that I just received a phone call from my mother. She was distraught. She had to have her old, fifteen year old dog put to sleep today. The ripples that a life makes can turn into waves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67619.15
ETH 3539.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22