You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating Lasting Change by Getting People to Change

My heart has always yearned for such a place as you describe. Yet as I grew older and saw the way things are I questioned that most want such a place. As I began studying history, I noticed that those whose energy drew others of like peaceful vibrations were usually met with a violent death by those who insist on rulers and coercion. As a teen/young man I ended up feeling the truth in this powerful statement here from the movie Billy Jack.

I do wish that place existed. But based on history I think the closest we can come to it is by making gestures to others that may provide a momentary respite from the violence the majority insists must be, either through their direct demand for it or their acquiescence to it.

The very nature of our individuality insists we already live in a world of anarchy despite the illusion of structure. The structure is but an illusion that is lent strength by the majority in return for benefits those with peace do not offer (housing/food/protection/etc). They could offer it, but those with violence in their hearts will always shed blood to make sure they control these structures.

Sort:  

Billy Jack is awesome! The acting might not be good, but the morality tale is great! Don't let immorality persist, put it down so that it doesn't harm any more innocents ;)

Rulers want to rule and control despite others not harming any innocent being.

lol, yeah the acting seemed a lot better when I was a kid. It was definitely inspiring though as I imagined I would one day be just like him. The magic of childhood where one believes their dreams will all come true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91