You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 'Magic' to Create Freedom or Slavery as 'Magicians' or 'Sorcerers'

A thought provoking post. I continue to enjoy your depth of knowledge on subjects. A question though. I have had this debate for years with many self proclaimed light workers. You have not given yourself the title here, so not assuming you are. And one clarification, while I find lightworkers to be naive, they are usually the type of goodhearted people that draws the protector out in me.

You said

We reap what we sow. We create our own destiny, fate and fortune through time.

How do you reconcile this with the dark sorcerers intent/actions that indeed have an impact on those they seek to manipulate? Based on ancient writings that mentions cycles, we appear to be in what they referred to as the age of Kali, where much turmoil and betrayal will exist. (Throwing that last part in as a random thought as you may be familiar with the idea)

I have never bought into the idea that all of the hardships that came to me from my earliest remembrance were the result of choices I made to will them into happening. It also seems illogical to me that others would seek to influence me with word and deed if they were not at times successful in their devices (which based on the shit show I see around me they are batting a high average in success).

Sort:  

Yes I could be more specific. It's both we as individuals in our own lives coupled with we as a species. We create our own suffering for the most part as a collective group and species, but individually others can indeed make us suffer and do evil things to us. The terminology was not well developed, sorry. I have talked about it in other posts but failed to clarify more precisely here. We create our own destiny, fate, fortune and future by our actions as individuals, but we are also in a co-dependency with the actions of others who also affect what happens in the world.

No, I'm not a light worker by self-description, but I can understand the symbolism of that characterization being applied. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87