How to define success?

in #philosophy6 years ago

It's an interesting question, and something that many people try to define. Poets, thinkers and musicians strive to find the answer to a question, and many never do.

chrisbonells.jpg
Attempting to find a single word, or a simple aspect of success is also quite futile. Success, at least to me has never meant a destination, it has never been a new album, a new business venture, or to put it more blatantly some sort of monetary advantage or difference in my life.

My own definition, at least today, is actually quite simple. Success means to me being the master of my own time. Being able to do what I want with my days, to create music because I want to, and share my life with who I want to...

I'll sign off for now, and retreat to my musical endeavors wishing you all a beautiful productive week...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68