You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRAPPED IN THE CIRCLE OF PROVING YOURSELF

in #philosophy6 years ago

Really well thought out article and a lot of what your saying will be really helpful to new steemians who are just starting out. I think it is a careful balance between trying to write something others will appreciating and letting your natural style flow. After all without that fluidity the writing will be stilted and stagnant.

Failure is a two-edged sword, the fear of failure could push one towards success, i.e. An individual could take some extra precautions or steps to avoid failure and it could also stunt our growth when we become overwhelmed with the fear and paralyzed in making essential decisions.

What you said here rung bells with me as I was crippled for many years with fear of failure with my writing, to the extent that I wasted many years I could have been working on a novel etc. Introspection is an inclination of the artist/writer but unfortunately that very same trait can magnify any self-doubts. I'm just glad I managed to get out of that mind-set. Great article @abmakko

Sort:  

Thanks for your input. now that I think about it, new steemians would benefit from the article a lot. because I remember my struggle with proving myself when I first joined steemit. I'm glad you were able to break the circle. I observed that most people break the circle on their most downtrodden moments when they've got nothing to lose.

Thanks for reading @raj808

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78