Friday Night Vibes – Alan Watts: A Conversation with Myself.

in #philosophy6 years ago

In keeping with last night's post on Alan Watts, I figured I'd share one of my favorite videos of him. Youtube is chock full of wonderful Watts lectures, but this is one of the few with actual footage of him. It's taken from a 1971 television program. Give it a watch, it's pure poetry and wisdom:

Part 1:

Part 2:

Part 3:

Part 4:

Sort:  

He had me at "Things are only complicated when we think about them."

Tbh, if you asked me who Watts was before this, I would have said he was somewhere between Aleister Crowley and a guru, but I really had no idea.

I just finished Part 1 and I love this guy. I also want to know who knit his sweater.

Thanks!

I highly recommend his little book The Wisdom of Insecurity. It's a fantastic work, and kind of encapsulates his philosophy. I'm glad you're enjoying the video!

love Alan Watts - my youtube history is full of them lol

Gotta love some good Watts.

good videos. thanks for sharing.

I love the work of Alan Watts. Thanks for sharing this video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75