You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Doing what others won't

in #philosophy7 years ago

The last paragraph is an almost perfect description of my life. Now at the tender age of 72, I've embarked upon the life of a writer. The artist that does the paintings for my Night Gods series and I are going to self-publish a book. I'm putting my future on the line with this- but I've always (usually out of desperation) been a risk taker!

Sort:  

I think they are likely to be the best thinking years in someone's life as there is the experience of the past, the time in the present and still enough wisdom that the future is still not set in stone. Out of necessity, true creativity is born.

I actually haven't been following you previously but your name has popped up often the last week in my wandering, so I will correct that.

I just started following you as well. Taraz is an interesting name.

It is appreciated.

The name is a Persian word (not really a name) that means ornament. My parents have given us names from all over the place. There is also the Ukrainian name Taras made famous by Yul Brynner in the movie Taras Bulba.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69837.94
ETH 3620.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20