You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Innocence is more important than life - Controversial thoughts for a common Sunday

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

Back home this evening and catching up a little. Interesting post as always @meno!

"Is all life precious? - What about viruses, diseases and such, are they precious too?"

My response to the first - yes! To the second? Well, perhaps (no definitely ...) I am just a "weary warrior" and not getting it, but I see no connection between the two questions.

Viruses, diseases, etc. are corrupting, debasing "parasites" sucking life out of those so afflicted. Nothing precious about them at all ...

"... maybe I'm about to catch a flag ..."

What? 😧 I hope this is just your sense of humor coming out, but hard tell "in here." You have far more experience than I do, so wondering if this comes from some past bad experience?

I can certainly understand downvoting "bad" content. Fully realizing the reverse of "beauty is in the eye of the beholder" would be in play. But, downvoting because you just disagree with another's point of view? If civilly and respectfully (as you've done here in your post) communicated it?

That's censorship and I for one certainly hope that is not (or ever will be ...) part of our Steem Community. Please let me know. Thanks.

Upvoted 100%.

Steemin’ along and on the move ... Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

there's been those types of flags, but in all honesty, they've been tiny... Let's just say this, not everyone has the emotional maturity to disagree like grown ups.

:)

OK, good to know!

" ... like grown ups."

Grown ups being the operative word here ... Got it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87