You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do we personify "God"?

in #philosophy6 years ago

I definitely see my own way of thinking throughout this post. There are things that we do or others do that we don't understand and this is what I see as "God moving in mysterious ways", which is a line from my mom's favorite Christian song. Many see looking for "God" in someone as looking for "good" in someone. To me it's all us, we are it and whatever we do is beyond our understanding until it isn't and it's all God, even the chaos created by man. My brother use to say we are the descendents of God. Everything we search to blame others for, it's us. It's the horrible beauty of it all. Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. One love

little_nugget.png

Sort:  

The horrible beauty of it all. Love that saying.

Yeah that's a good one Stace! Damn!
Nice one!

All of these perceptions are interpreted subjectively because we all have our own relative experiences with nature and God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86