You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the best way to move forward when faced with dissension within a community?

in #philosophy6 years ago

Hi @d-pend, thank you for your philosophical post and the chance to think about the subject of living in community, being a part of society and its life. It reminded me my University time when I have philosophy classes, I was always impressed with the thread of thoughts of my professors and how they express their own point of view as well kindly answered our multiple questions. I think you are like them, you will be a great lecturer.

Living in modern society, I believe everything is different and it is not like we imagine in well functioning democratic system. Western society is too spoiled, have everything in excess, we think we are the best, young generation do think about their own benefits, bullying is very common thing that we hear starting from primary school, getting worse in teenager age. As to politics, it is unbelievable what is going on currently in many countries that we call democratic. It seems the world goes mad.

What you described it is an ideal community that we should strive to, you are right we are all different and it is human nature we all have egoism in our nature, but a lot depends on our principle with that we were grown up, in order to have a good functioning community we need to respect the thoughts and ideas of others and decided for the best of the community and people there. That is not easy but only them we will achieve our goal together. I do not know if such good functioning community exists, but every time i start to think I come to only decision that until now I have not it yet. Of course a small group of people with their ideal and goal may be but nothing an a bigger level.

I hope my answer has a sense and I hope I more or less give you my opinion and it was appropriate to your call. Was nice to learn another side of you @d-pend, cheers @Stef

Sort:  

@stef1,

Well written and cogent observations.

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69236.16
ETH 3848.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66