You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This place sucks: A lot.

in #philosophy6 years ago

If there is is one thing that people should aim to do here is, think differently. Different thoughts lead to different results.

So what is think differently to you? Agreeing with everything said? That's usually how it goes which is the number one biggest problem here, you have to agree with issues not debate them. Just like in the real world you are expected to be a sheep.

Sort:  

Thinking differently for me is, me thinking differently. It has nothing to do with the way you think, act or behave. I can find new thoughts from many sources and many perspectives.

My thinking changes daily, yours?

Depends on whose inspiring my thinking....lol.

this is the issue if people stay in echo chamber types situation as most is support for what they already think. and when they go out, they don't look to learn different perspectives, they look to push their own agendas. stereoptypical left/right political behaviour.

That's fair to say. There'd been a day when I thought the majority of people deserved to lose their jobs. I was a work alcoholic, loved my management hated by the employees but it was always me going out the door. Why? Because it was always easier to get rid of one then it was to replace hundreds in a ever disgruntled work force that didn't enjoy having to work harder as a result of my performance. A work force who trusted in the echo chambers of the government agenda and never stopped to look at a different perspective that we were under way to get sold out. Decades later the rationalization has finally set in, the damage is done, the fight is no longer about what they did or didn't do or what they deserved the fight is about turning it around and the future that will be bestowed upon my offspring once I leave this earth. I was what my parents termed a incubator baby, a born fighter I will die a fighter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83