You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Deception Justifiable?

in #philosophy6 years ago

Deception, lying, in a malicious or selfish way is just bad. As a child it’s different as they are learning, but compulsive liars as adults are very common. Some try to big themselves up through lying, to boost their self esteem maybe, which I guess is a burden on the individual. But others try to lie to others, to cover themselves. Many people cheat, and lie to their partners. Maybe people do things behind their friends backs, and lie to them. What I can’t understand is how a person can continually lie and not feel bad, some people feel relieved if they know they have gotten away with something, rather than feel bad that they have done someone wrong. For me, a deep lie is one of the worst things, and I know some people who do it often and don’t feel a thing. For me, I can’t lie as I feel awful inside

Sort:  

some people feel relieved if they know they have gotten away with something, rather than feel bad that they have done someone wrong

That's a very good point. It's odd isn't it? Feel bad for doing something wrong, but then feel better by getting away with it... lol.

Is so odd. One of my good friends is like that and I’ve never been able to understand it. It’s crazy how much humans can vary isn’t it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62705.03
ETH 3101.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82