You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seeing the falsity to know the truth

in #philosophy6 years ago

It’s all so very true (excuse the pun) but I love that quote you have, nothing feels as good to the soul as the truth. There must be a deeper meaning for that, because that’s something that isn’t (or I don’t think is) taught to us through teachings, religion, upbringing, it just seems to be within us... or most of us. But the truth is the only way. We are fed lies on a monumental level as the normal person who indulges themselves with standard way of living i.e new papers, mainstream media and radio stations etc... it’s all a script.

Infinite love is the only truth, everything else is illusion :) just wanted to say that too haha, it’s a David icke book

Sort:  

I don't like the sayings of "all you need is love" or "X is the only truth", because... it's not true ;) But yes about the rest. Truth comes before love. You can't have real love without truth. I would have to go find an older post that explains this... but I'm off to bed. Ex: someone lies to you, is that love? If you blindly "unconditionally" love them, is that really love?

Some very good points, I think I just had the quote in my head as I used to say it quite a lot some years back ha. But I do agree with you, really I could reword it and say “infinite truth is the only love” almost.

Exactly, if someone does you wrong, or as you said, if you unconditionally love someone, I guess that’s all love if it’s coming from yourself directly, regardless of what others around you are doing. But it get skewed when you look at all other humans and how much we vary, in terms of morals, beliefs etc. I kind of believe that being a good person to myself and to others is the way forward, for me personally :) hopefully all good things come back to us if we put ourselves in a position to accept it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87