You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gender "Equality" Will Never Happen (And it Shouldn't)

in #philosophy7 years ago

That's my fault, I should have clarified that better. Of course if a woman has a weapon and is trying to cause a man serious harm then he absolutely has the right to defend himself. On a level playing field though I just don't think he should A. Hit her unprovoked or B. Hit her in retaliation to her hitting him. I think violence is the lowest form of dispute, which is usually resorted to when people can't communicate their thoughts and emotions well enough to settle issues with their minds, but at times it's unavoidable. Me personally? Even if a woman was repeatedly hitting me I wouldn't immediately go ahead and punch her in the face. I'd instead opt to immobilize her until she calmed down, and if that's not working then we can contemplate something more extreme. Although emotions are a finicky thing and this is said from a calm and collected state of mind. I just know that in the vast majority of cases I'm more capable of causing her serious harm with my fists than she is to me, and on top of that I realize that in a case of a physical dispute the chances of me not getting screwed over in the courts is small at best regardless of the context. And yeah I agree with woman being able to perform most non combat jobs just as well as a man, like flying drones. I'm just against them being on the front line in general.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69420.12
ETH 3686.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29