You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Emotional Intelligence - You Need This In Your Life, Here It Is !

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

If it's one thing I would love to be able to do it 100% in this life is feeling an emotion (and I am talking here about the dreadful ones such as grief, disappointment, etc) without having to act on it.

It's a learning process still, but instead of being engulfed in grief for days, nowadays it takes me less than a day to snap out of it. I am not ignoring my bad days, I find comfort in them as well as I do on my good days.

:)

Sort:  

Feel Feel Feel !
You can feel an emotion and just sit there. Dance. Move, stretch, run, lift weights...move that emotion from within in a way where you can continue to feel it and not be distracted by drama. Write it out, that is what I love to do :) Thank you for sharing @szuri ! xo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68734.33
ETH 3745.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72