You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Escaping the Cage

in #philosophy6 years ago

I really enjoy your opinion on this topic. I myself have very similar beliefs. Society is capable of being a beautiful thing, as humans had once roamed these lands as a part of nature, intuitively interacting with mother earth.

Societal impressions are heavily imprinted in our childrens minds as soon as they go into school. They are already being caged to learn how to be caged and be content with it. I witness this in my family, friends, strangers, and it gives me pain. They have accepted that fate.

I always say it this way.

Don't let somebody else paint your portrait of reality. Don't let go of that brush.

Love the post. Keep Steem in you Hooligan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87