You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opting Out of the System

in #philosophy7 years ago

Pretty much agree with it all :) But I'd add, look after your health! Stretch, exercise, meditate, try fasting, cut back on shitty foods. Lots of upsides, good health just amplifies the benefits outlined in your steps

Sort:  

Oh, yes I actually thought about this one. The overall theme or underlying purpose of my argument is pretty much mental health. I actually do fasting, do you do fasting and write about it?

I try to fast one day a week, been doing so for a while. Hugely beneficial in many ways. But I find need to be mentally active on fast days to take mind off the hunger!

I know people who do 1 day water fast and 1 day dry (no food OR water) near every week - incredible what the body can do and we were misled about by the mainstream!

hunger is mostly mental cravings; or any bad physical feeling is withdraw and body cleaning.

Hear often that hunger is GONE 2 or 3 days into a fast and won't return for a week or never - I haven't been reguarly hungry (daily) in a year or so

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68737.86
ETH 3840.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62