You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The death of distraction

in #philosophy6 years ago

Yes, get well soon @tarazkp. Interesting points :). Stupid alarm lol. I especially enjoyed the ego and the bodily processes, although nothing was truly hurt :). Nueroplasticity is a subject im studying and will begin practicing soon. Somewhat hijacking the brain and cns to reroute programs, especially chronic pain programs. Our nervous system is highly adaptable. Also the Wim Hof hack. Ive practiced his methods some and felt there power. Im actually wanting to restart that as well. Hes taking control of the autonomous nervous system, backed by science. Its hard for most not to somehow feel like a victim. I think in true understanding we are not victims, at heart amyway. I've had to fight these battles as i have pain 24hrs a day for 11 years now. It has molded me into something i could have never imagined. On the good side it has been a great teacher and has humbled me more than i ever would have wanted. I hope to one day completely heal and will hold that image til it happens or death. Also i can really resonate w "getting it out of my head". Also lol, expressing emotions especially the not so good kind has helped to let it out. I find i no longer hold so much hate and anger. Wim Hof Hack... just to share. Ty for the post sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92