You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Automatic for the People

in #philosophy7 years ago

This is brilliant. I've always said that death is not when one ceases to be alive, but when one ceases to live. Or else, I may say death is when one ceases to learn. I think that both statements work in conjunction with this piece. I had never considered this angle of the detriments of technology and/or equality.

Sort:  

Death is when movement stops and as you said, for humans that is when we cease to learn, or cease to care to learn. The inequality and struggle is a source to drive us as a society, the removal of the conflicts within drives us to enlightenment. I am unsure if there is an end point at all to this journey or perhaps at that point, true death lays.

There is much good coming in the technology but with it comes negative too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67296.35
ETH 3777.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57