Who is creating our values?

in #philosophy4 years ago

You hear/read everywhere esspecially from influencers on social media but also from psychologists that everyhuman beeing matters. Popular phrase: „You are enough!" spreads among people scrolling thru Instagram, Facebook, TikTok and others.... It is beutiful to stand by and read it for yourself from totally unknown person. My question is: Why so many people suffer from this? Whay they have to read or listen to that by, to them, completely stranger person? It would had definitely better impact on them if they feel it from their surroundings on daily basis. Why people have to go for psychologists/psychiatrists appointments?

My main question is: Why we are unable to show others How they matter to us. I can tell you, that even if I do not feel good, or there is presure or stress grabbing me down, I feel immediately better after I manifest my support or kind words to someone. Many people find this to be my weakness, immaturity and that is not important. I do not know if this is only my subjective view or other people experience that as well. There is no place for kindnes in this world. You gonna out there and just after you pull out heel from your home you are confronted with unpolite, disrespectful behaviour. If you say „Thank you" they feel superior over you, that you are soft and they can use you and than tell you what a trash you are.

Sorry for these sharp words, but this is something that has came my way, or maybe came in my head for past months. I feel like I am loosing my purpose here in this society. Not in this world, it would be in a case I thought about suicide, but I can ensure you I am not. I love this world, love nature, love also people, life at itself, but I roundly deny this society, better told, the rules some small group of people settet for us, a 7 bilion population here, and is constantly promoting it to be the only way to be happy. They are promoting it on the most popular platforms (social media) and by the most manipulative way (by likes, interaction on these medias). Why my value should be founded on social media? Why people are more vulnerable to show you their feelings there than in person? Why so many people struggles with a fact that ones who got influence on that media or even in society has rights to judge us, to cancell us in worse case? So many questions yeah, I realise that I should got this together as an adult, but I struggles with that so much. I consider the social media nothing bud manipulative, dangerous for mental health and not healthy for our society. Like real society, where people need to be in touch in person. That magical moment in time to be present and talk about issues, that is something that matters to me. How can people be addicted to any popular, influential personality. What are the positives of that. Of course they can motivate people and influence them in a positive way, but, big BUT, there is completely diffrent reality on those social medias, they can lie to you so easily. They can send you to direction wich has no perpective for your individuality, and in the end they loose so much time in following their live to forget about yourself. I understand if someone appreciates the skills, talents of that person I do also follow some people, mostly artists that inspire me. But there is no universal way to be happy. no universal recipe to become selfconfident, to love yourself, to earn enough money. In my honest opinion everybody should find answers inside of his soul, mind, experience and by himself. To the point what I cannot understand in our culture is is why there are like huge masses of people cheering up to already wealthy, perfect personas. They are unable to absorb so many cheering, it is like task for heroe to stay in touch with their whole community. Am I only one who sees quite a sarcastic ridicule in that? Like wealthy people talking about how we, simple people who often struggle even with rent bills, should help other financally, how we should be ok with the way we are born, with our appearance by people who went under multiple chirurgic or aesthetic enhancements...?

Another question I want to bring here is... why popular people are able to sell anything to us, like from grocery to designer clothes? Why people are vulnerable to put themselves even their families into the depts because of this kind of advertisiment? That leads me to the very basics of my negative attitude for this system, for capitalism, which values are superficial for me. Superficial and even sick. It could not gonna this way. In advertisment there are the biggest money in my opinion. But for what? To juice out the poor people to get even more money? How sick is this? My brain cannot get it. Advertisment, trade, business, mediation of anything, these are the most overvalued industries in my opinion. And they even are not producing anything, like I understand they bring big money to the producers, but this is included in the price that will pay who? Also we, simple people. :D So ironic I am not gonna analyze this anymore cause I am getting pretty mad about it.

This whole consideration stands on my feelings, and struggles to find out the best possible way to live a financally safe life filled by balance between time I work and time I can spend with my beloved family. It also stands on underrating myself which depended in my IG likes, follows, comments...I am writing depended cause I am not gonna loose myself again in there. I restricted time and attention to that social medias and I feel definitely better and more productive. Yeah maybe you have told yourself in your mind that it is irrelevant and I should get a normal job and should be solving real problems, but this is it. This is something that I am denying but am helpless to solve.

IMG_E2644.JPG
I think this my artwork done for Inktober 2017 describes well on what I am writing in this article

Would love to see your opinions on this topic in comments below.

Have a great, great day.

Zir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69379.42
ETH 3686.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29