You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Well, In hindsight...

in #philosophy5 years ago

I think you hit the nail on the head once again @meno; in hindsight there's always the possibility to glue together events with some meaning, but "hindsight" is the important word there... "If I could turn back the clock and do it all over again, I'd do it differently..." is another one of those hindsight traps our brain regularly presents us with. We figure we would do things another way, but with our current knowledge; turning back the clock would also erase what you've learned since the thing we'd like to change happened, so we wouldn't do it differently. I believe there's no purpose, no meaning and no goal to the universe or our lifes without us being there to add purpose, meaning and goals to it all.

I'm happy to see though, that you have these conversations with your dad; you must have a strong relationship, something to cherrish.

Thanks for another great post my friend 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66884.03
ETH 3079.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77