Phishing is Back

in #phishing6 years ago

If you see messages in your comments that tell you to go to a URL for free upvotes or that someone copied your post, DO NOT do that.

  • There are no free upvotes anywhere.

  • No one copied your post.

This is what happens when you go to the URL and get hacked:

All your earnings are stolen permanently. There is no getting them back.

Don't believe me?

Read @irvinesimages' story here: https://steemit.com/photofeed/@irvinesimages/peaceful-essence

List of hacked accounts

https://github.com/gryter/plentyofphish/blob/master/phishing.txt

What can you do?

Warn everyone you know.

You may translate this post into a language other than English and freely repost it as you see fit. You are encouraged but not required to provide a link back to the original. You may use this translation graphic on your posts without giving credit.


Like what we're doing? Support us as a Witness.
Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
At the bottom, type in guiltyparties
Click VOTE


Sort:  

Thank you so much for enlightening us, I remember this guy he commented on my posts lots last Time and I was lucky not to go for it but many people got hurt by him.
This guy is no joke. Thank you for looking out for us. Resteemed to reach more people. 👍

Is No Joke here.
Resteem for greater visibility.

No Tolerance to The Phishers

Thank for sharing this post sir.

Thank you very much sir..

You mean never use bots right?
Sorry new here...

@blog-fictions
Bid-Bots Accounts are Legit .

You need to do your own Research who you are dealing with.
There are too many Scammers on Steemit Platform.
Our Task is to take them down. ( Phishers / Scammers )

Yes..I am currently doing all the research I can..
I have just been over here for a week..so trying to gather as much information as I can...
Thank you for the advise..it really helps...
Have a great day...

Appreciate you taking the time to respond in SC and looking into the issue @bullionstackers.

Good thing some generous person made a bot that comments on links that are phishing

Thanks a lot for your work @guiltyparties.
Upvoted, re-steemed and translated into spanish here
Regards.

Bossman,
Of Course , There are No Free Lunch ;
Votes I mean

Heh I like what you did there. Didn't even think of it myself.

This 4 Tat !
I am a uni student , I like to Bake sometimes it goes Black on the Back.
SU

Thanks for posting this...

Thank you dude. Will pass on...

you no that joking for me to the increased not belive this post

Happy to see you guys made a post about it and @bullionstackers has decided to step in too and share. Strength in numbers. 👍🏻✌🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06