You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Rollercoaster Ride: Courtesy of Phishers of Men

in #phishing6 years ago

Well, it's always fascinating how people can get really creative when there's money involved.

Sorry you have to go through this, but moving on, I'm sure it brings lessons that will be very useful in the future. Thanks for sharing your experience as there are still a lot of users out there who are really putting their accounts at risks, without them knowing.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Yes, @shoganii, it never ceases to amaze me, the ends to which people go for money. In this case, it was a paltry amount, but it is the principle. I remain startled at how I felt - helpless and violated. Weird, looking back. I do hope, though, that this post will serve as a warning and as a learning for other newbies and minnows on @steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73