Call Rate Increase

in #phone6 years ago

In Bangladesh Call rate has been increased by 50%. In past people can talk 50 paisa per minute. But now you have to pay 1 tk per minute. Already few organization have protested it.

however I use messager imo for talk which is free. Most of the house has wifi now. So they can talk with these apps free. Few years earlier when my relative who was in quatar called my aunts house. My aunt bought 300 tk package for that. Now they can talk with skype. Now they talk for hours and hours free with no problem.

So call rate increase will not effect a lot to young people as they mostly use Internet. However older people still use cell phone and they have to call for various reasons they will be the affected people.

Communication should be rapid and cheap so increasing call rate is not good decision to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77