You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🇨🇦 Why I love ❤️ Canada 🇨🇦

in #photgraphy7 years ago

Happy Canada Day! I am from AB, so I have to agree with you; Canada is amazing. Also, thank you for your thoughts in regards to Canada's First Nations. One good thing to come from the 150 celebrations, is the opportunity it gives us to open up discussions on the treatment and history of colonization here, and what that means for such an important segment of people in our country (a conversation some have had, I do wish more had though). Canada is 150 years old, but First Nations have been here for thousands and thousands of years. Much respect to them.

Sort:  

I agree, discussions and acknowledgement is an important step towards healing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68313.70
ETH 3663.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66