Identification To Purchase Crypto - It's more than about taxes

in #photid6 years ago

I hate bringing this stuff up, especially because I haven't been active in quite a while, but pulling the identification "card" has been a long used strategy to prohibit certain classes and cultures from being included, participating, or "sitting at the table."

I am sure this has been discussed already so I won't belabor the point. During my time as an advocate fo youth and young adults it was always one of the biggest barriers to getting people settled upon release from the various public systems. There are many reasons a person doesn't have ID, the biggest being the difficulty in wait time/employment hour lost due to ID center hours/ lost or inaccessible documents needed to verify you/ cost.

We all know rarely can you rent a place live, start a job, or (in some cases) vote without one. Thought this has been a problem for over15 to 20 year, it's rarely been remedied and many fold made more difficult.

There few factors in staying in the community, having a job, relationship, family, and home. The Id pevents attaing so many privileges that increase financial and value based foundations form being established - often becoming the rippling reason for recidivism (back and forth to jail), under-employment, eviction, escapism

I only bring this up to ask two questions:

Is there a group addressing this that anyone knows of, I would like to see If I can contribute something.

and I ask that amidst the net neutrality situation, and other side angle attacks, please don't this one discussion.

I am not trying to start a debate at all, this one topic that really pisses me off how it is so blatantly used as whatever wrench they can find. I've seen too many brilliantt peops get burried under life over this stuff, and nothing is established to make it easier, it kept as gate card to the next levels of solid and enjoyable life.

Apologies for typos and not formatting, I felt compelled to get that rant out. It's been bugging me.

I want to leave you with a couple articles / resources:

  1. Do voter identification laws suppress minority voting? Yes. We did the research. - By Zoltan L. Hajnal, Nazita Lajevardi and Lindsay Nielson, Washington Post

  2. How to Get a Photo I.D., Birth Certificate, or Social Security Card. - Authored By: D.C. Bar Pro Bono Center, Law Help.org/DC

  3. HR. Jason Benson · December 21, 2016· Cracked

Thank you for taking the time to read this.

DJ

I LIKE COINs, TOO!!!
ARK: Ab1vv3de3pv9P1hi6gZeV18yprUa3e1c7f
SALT: 0x30f25517CDC9BaCD187c39C305557AA6BF00022f
NEO/GAS: AM98xq3zzjBU3j5StJeboMDL2aykz7GsFV

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66