Photo Drop #6 - Donas Tower / Gdynia / Poland

in #photo-drop7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,

Today's Photo Drop is from a place called Donas Tower.
It is basically a GSM tower, but it's opened to visitors during the summer and early autumn.
In 1945, this place was a witness of a battle between the Red Army and the Germans (of course there was no GMS tower yet ;).
Visitors terrace is as high as over 232 meters above sea level.

Todays photos were taken with Samsung GX-10 DSLR.


All the photos I publish here are free to use for you - you can republish them, use as your desktop image or whatever else you want - I am placing a link to full high res version archive on Amazon S3.


Bez tytułu.png

Thanks to Wikipedia


DSC00640.JPG


DSC00648.JPG


DSC00649.JPG


DSC00662.JPG


DSC00664.JPG


Full resolution images are stored here - feel free to download and use them!


Do you like it? Comment and follow for more!

Sort:  

Cool shot!

That's a cool structure with some interesting history behind it. To think that someone saw a battle from there during one of the most ferocious wars this world has ever seen. Really makes you think.

Thanks for sharing. :)

Nice place ! I love heights !

This post received a 20% vote by @eternal.witness courtesy of @followbtcnews from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 37.0% @trafalgar upgoat, thanks to @pula78
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @pula78 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Nice one man

Hi i m new here plzz help me by upvoting and plzz follow me @atikulislam and my last post is

https://steemit.com/nature/@atikulislam/the-5-most-beautiful-towns-in-bangladesh
plzz upvote plzz
I do the same

Nice one man

Hi i m new here plzz help me by upvoting and plzz follow me @atikulislam and my last post is

https://steemit.com/nature/@atikulislam/the-5-most-beautiful-towns-in-bangladesh
plzz upvote plzz
I do the same

Excellent post

What a charm Poland has, I love having got your profile, I hope you do not stop publishing. I follow you!. regards

Thanks, is great indeed ;)

I'd never go up there.. Wonder how its possible you wasnt afraid!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77