A ravens cry

in #photo6 years ago (edited)

While the sun sets on this beautiful day, i hear a cry of a raven. Look up with my phone just incase im able to get a lucky picture, and here it is. 🙃

20180708_182623.jpg

I really love the colors of the raven when the sun hits their feathers just right.

20180709_214821.jpg

I have no idea what tags to use, so ill keep it simple. I just wanted to share with you all 🌺

20180708_182855.jpg

Ugh ive just about had it with the side ways uploads too 🤬 what gives ... well i tried lol.

20180620_213403.jpg

Sort:  

Birds are quite fascinating creatures. It's amazing that from a distance ravens look pure black; but, up close they each have unique colorings, with the royal blue blended in their feathers being one of my favorites. They are quite territorial as those who have bird feeders are well aware.

Good luck getting the camera setting corrected. I admit I did have to look at it sideways...;+)
I'm reminded how much patience goes into photography; which is why I respect the work of those who try, no matter the results.

Peace.

Yes the first time i seen a raven last year i was very amazed at the colors they have. 💜 ive never seen them be territorial.

ive never seen them be territorial.

I guess any animal of dominance might be, if they were hungry enough. I'm reminded of a backyard feeder I once had; and, how they overcrowded the smaller bird populations. They simply swooped in to scatter those feeding. I ended up with a yard full of blackbirds on too many an occasion. Between them and the pesky squirrels, I decided I'd leave the bird feeding to nature...lol...

Peace.

Updated post:

Biblical Perspective on Eating Certain Meats

Aw i love squirrels 💙 i feed them in our front yard. Ive never seen animals like these till i moved to the mainland. Its crazy how what some take for granted, others see with child like eyes 💛

others see with child like eyes

Ha! ;+0...I thought so too, until I learned that they're really rodents, and love to eat wood, and find warm places in the home if allowed to gnaw their gnarly little...ahem...

Long story short, squirrels are the cutest in parks, and the most natural of habitats, far away from city dwelling places...jmho.

Some people hunt these little critters, and they're known to be quite the flavorful dish on many a table in rural settings. If I recall correctly...they taste like chicken...but so do frog legs...yummy!...lol...but true!

This reminds me of nutria. It can't be sold in U.S. restaurants; but, it's a vegetarian mammal which, from a few cooking videos I've seen, makes a delicious stewed roast, with a side of rice pilaf, green beans, and of course, cornbread.

Who could have imagined this post would have taken such a turn? But, ughm...yeah....lol....

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11