story

in #photo6 years ago

The atom bomb was dropped on Hiroshima ten years ago, I loved a mile away from the city so nothing much happened to me, thought the city and its people were brunt,the bomb didn't do anything to me- so thought for ten years.

I love running, A few month ago, while I was practising for a relay extent, I felt dizzy, I thought it was only because I tired.
Then a few weeks after that, I fell down in the field and couldn't get up.
The teachers rushed me to the hospital and the doctors found I had leukemia- a sort of blood Cancer.
This was one of the things that the bomb gave us.

I was admitted to hospital, I was a scared because I knew every one who had got this disease died, And I didn't want to die.

One day chizuko, my best friend,came to see me,she brought some White paper, folded into a crane and told me a story she said that's the crane was scared to all Japanese and that it thousands years, if a sick person folded a thousand paper cranes she would get well.when chizuko Left, I decided to fold a thousand cranes.

The leukemia had left me a very weak one some day I could fold twenty cranes and on other day, I could hardly folded two,I folded a thousands cranes a week ago.
And I know I am not getting any better, I know I will die soon.
But I have not stopped folding the cranes.
I have started on my second thousand I am getting slower, I can barely manage a couple a day,but I keep folding them,and Will keep making paper cranes till I cannot make them any more.

NOTE: sadako died in October 1955 she had friends who loved her and admired her brave and hopeful spirit, when she died her formed a club and began to collect Mooney to make a monument of love.
The word got around.
Students from Japan and others countries sent money and three years after sadako died, the monument is called the children peace monument and is in the peace park, right in middle of Hiroshima where the bomb was dropped.story-sadakos-cranes.jpg

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63