A close encounter…

in #photo6 years ago (edited)

This year, for my August holidays, I went to the fantastic Italian dolomites alps, to breath fresh air, and do some walks on the mountains to see beautiful views. I choose sexten dolomites, and for the first time I had a closer encounter with Marmots. During a descend from Mt. Elmo on a trail, halfway up, started to see a lot of holes on the ground, typical of marmots burrow, so me and my girlfriend stopped and, watching carefully around us, we saw on a stone, 10-15 meters away, one marmot who was acting as a sentinel. We admired it for a couple of minutes and I made some shots, one of which you can see above.
DSCF5912.JPG

The marmot never considered us harmful, so it lies down again watching the landscape. We leaved and made some meters away, I saw another one, running to the burrow, but it stopped at the entrance when I was only 4 meters away. Also with this marmot we exchanged some looks, and I was able to make some other photos, before it went in the hole and bye bye…. A marmot at four meters from me was a real close encounter and I’m very happy that it never runs away giving us time to admire it.
DSCF5916.JPG

Very happy of what happened, and satisfied for the photo catch.
Cheers

Qui la versione in italiano dell'articolo : http://www.cesmak.it/2018/08/29/un-incontro-ravvicinato/

Sort:  

Hello cesmak!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78