Abandoned Golf Course Fishing

in #photo6 years ago

This is one of the places that my brother and I used to love going to fish, especially before we had our kayaks or my boat.

The golf course used to be up and running and we still fished on it then, but ever since it closed, the fishing got even better. One time my brother and I even drove my truck across what used to be the fairway to put our kayaks in this same pond that is pictured below.

Check out a nice little bass that I got out of the golf course pond:

IMG_1618.JPG

It's sad to see a golf course close it's doors, but maybe someone else will buy it and remodel the course from the ground up.

Thanks for checking out my picture.

Stay High,

@coinexchange

Sort:  

I miss golfing there and fishing there. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56