The Down Syndrome Sign Language Champion

in #photo6 years ago

Ok a couple years ago, I went to NYC to photograph the Down Syndrome Buddy Walk. I heard Chris 'Corky' Burke was going to be there with his band, so I had to go.

So here I am with over 3000 attendees, raising awareness for a great cause. About an hour into the event- the band has some kids come up on stage. They talk about sign language and start to teach the kids the sign for 'I love you'. All of the sudden- this kid in the front row on the stage, with 1000's or onlookers decides to do his own thing.

Gasps from the crowd, tears rolling down my face, a quick look to my left and his family is in shock.

They say a picture can tell a thousand words, well I can think of 2 right off the bat.

DSBW-44.jpg

Now this kid is a True Rebel

Sort:  

This is the greatest thing ever in the history of mankind. That kid rules all.

lol MAn, he doesn't give a shit at all.

When I took it, I just prayed that I caught it in time. I think the 3rd photo was what caught my attention because there was so much going on. The 2nd one he just stood at the edge of the stage giving the death stare at people. I told Don we have to find a way to make that kid go viral someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75