Halloween Quilts

in #photo7 years ago

Because I cannot get my personal steemit reset at the moment, my husband has graciously allowed me to take over his steemit from time-to-time to post about my favorite subjects.

My favorite holiday of the whole year is Halloween...even though my husband doesn't care for it! I grew up in a household where my mom wasn't a fan, so when I became an adult, I decided that I would make it the best holiday in the world. At my house, there are a plethora of Halloween items and decorations, but mostly, there are Halloween Quilts in every corner of our house!!

This year, I decided to make a very kid friendly version of a quilt. After getting it all put together, I had it sitting on my banister waiting to be put to good use. After a few hours under the lights, I turned off the lights in the room and started walking downstairs when I saw a weird glow coming from the quilt....it was Glow-In-The-Dark fabric and I didn't even know it. That obviously makes this quilt one of my favorite Halloween quilts to date :)DSCN0113.JPG
I have more fun quilts to view on my etsy shop... just search shopjustjaici

DSCN0125.JPG
I love to see my quilts with a background of the changing leaves (especially at Halloween time)

DSCN0133.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @jamaicamecrazy99! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61