AFFORDABLE STAYCATION IN MANILA PHILIPPINES : BSA TWIN TOWER (ORTIGAS MANILA)

in #photo6 years ago (edited)

Aside from going out-of-town on a long weekend, getting a nice room at a hotel is also considered fun these days! Hence the term STAYCATION. Going to a nice beach and staying at a luxury hotel outside Manila seems enjoyable until you find yourself stuck in traffic or at a jam-packed tourist spot.

There is a nice and inexpensive CONDOTEL you and your family/friends could stay at? I discovered it when I was searching for a nice hotel around Metro Manila. The most important factor for me at that time was a place that has an "outdoor" type of pool because I needed to spend my weekend together with my family. Google gave me few suggestions until I found BSA TWIN TOWERS.

That colorful high-rise twin-tower you see when you pass by Ortigas at night? Yessss, it's that building! Who thought there is a nice place situated right behind SM Megamall, right? Neither did I think it was possible!

(photo credit: luke-roxas.blogspot.com)

THE PLACE

It is a condo-hotel that is set in a prime location within St. Francis Square, right behind SM Megamall. It puts you close to corporate hubs and leisure spots.

LOCATION : Julia Vargas corner Ortigas Bank Drive, Ortigas Center, Mandaluyong City, Metro Manila

We stayed at BSA Twin Towers 2 times already and have occupied Two-Bedroom Suite.

The Swimming Pool

When I found this place, I was originally looking for something that has a presentable pool area that I need for my blog. I love how the pool looks. Because of the layout and the plants around it, you could forget you are actually on the 53rd floor of the tower!

Views from the top floor are amazing😍

If you are lucky to be given a high-floor room, you will sleep and wake up to this view of Manila! This view was when we stayed at the Two-Bedroom Suite which was located on the 23rd floor. It gave a breath-taking view. It's so clear.

The place is nice, considering the amount you're paying to get a relaxing weekend getaway. This has become my secret go-to place in Manila when I feel like taking a break. I was skeptical about sharing because I didn't want the place to be fully booked when I want to stay. But I thought people might be interested to stay at a relaxing and inexpensive condo-tel in Manila.

If you ever decide to stay, please do hit me up by following me. I would love to know you liked my staycation recommendation!

Sort:  

Congratulations @jonasworld! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.45
ETH 3518.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16