Watching the sky and thing a thought

in #photo6 years ago

image

Watching the sky and thinking a thought:

Watching the sky and thinking a thought:
Why am I not a falcon? Why am I not flying?
Why, Lord, have you not granted me wings?
I would the earth forsake and fly to the heavens.

Far beyond the clouds, further from earth away,
To seek my fate, welcoming grief,
And from the stars seeking mercy, from the sun begging care
To bathe in their light, to drown sorrows therein.

For since childhood fate seems unkind,
An orphan I am, a misguided waif straying;
Ill-fated I am, a stranger midst people;
Does anyone after all love alien children?

I embrace cold misfortune, know not any welcome
And bitterly, uselessly while away my years
And in grief I’ve discovered that there is only one –
I embrace cold misfortune, know not any welcome
The far-away heavens – my hearth and my home.

On earth it is bitter, and when it becomes worse –
My eyes reach toward heaven and all becomes better!
In my thoughts I forget that an orphan I am.
And thoughts hover and flutter and fly high

If only I had wings, like an eagle’s those wings,
I’d abandon the earth and for new horizons
Toward home as an eagle, an eagle swift-winged,
I’d dive in the heavens
And in clouds forever from earth I would drown!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64