PICTURE IMPERFECT - A VILLAGE CARE

in #photo6 years ago (edited)

Hello Fellow Steemian.

Welcome to my blog. Today i wanted to talk about a picture i took some years ago.

IMG_20180610_215935_790.JPG

This picture was took in a local hamlet/settlement in Kutigi area of Niger State Nigeria in 2015 while I was on a tour spree with my colleagues, it was really an eye opener for me and my group as we were able to experience life different from the one we knew before, The local stays in a hut and also built a shade for cover during day activities, The village head house is a little bit different as it has an hutment that shielded his hut, we communicated with them and they were open minded and accommodating, very hospitable and kind set of people.

Take away there environment which was below par, they are very happy with themselves jolly fellows with large heart, I reminisce on my past adventure and my mind couldn't stare away from their gaze, the children doesn't go to school yet they are smart in their dealings and behavior, Their major source of living is farming and hunting, As you can see in the picture, they cook their food with woods i.e firewood and also weave their baskets with palm tree. It was a world in a world.

220px-A_Village_in_Kaita.jpg
This from Wikipedia https://en.m.wikipedia.org

This is a village settlement in Kaita, Northern part of Nigeria, This was retrieved from Wikipedia. In every sense this is a typical village, They don't have access to basic amenities, no education, no electricity,no good water and all, lately with little exposure village dwellers as been able to slug it out with the government of the day say they are been marginalized and in the real sense of it they are truly been marginalized.

Thanks for going through my blog, I appreciate you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48