Early Morning Photo of Aerial Lift Bridge in Duluth, MN

in #photo6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! Thank you so much for the nice comments in recent posts.

Here is a look at the Aerial Lift Bridge in Duluth, MN.

In my opinion, there's no city like Duluth in the world. Part of what makes Duluth unique is the many natural as well as manmade treasures throughout the city.

The Aerial Liftbridge is the most popular of the manmade treasures. This is the entry to Lake Superior from St. Louis Bay.

This particular spot is my favorite at about 5am in the summer, before the tourists wake up. At this hour, one can hear the water splashing up against the wall and the seagulls calling off in the distance. The sun, soon after, rises to the east over Lake Superior--a truely remarkable sight.

I hope you enjoy the photo!

269985_2242338541010_1865917_n (1).jpg

Sort:  

you must wake up very early for this single click, a thumbs up and a resteem from my side for the dedication.

Thank you for the kind words and resteem. I really enjoy filming videos and taking photos early in the morning when it's peaceful. I have to admit if I wake up this early, I typically need a nap!

Oh cool! I was scrolling through the photography feed and saw this photo of Duluth! I grew up in Hibbing, so not far from there at all. Very cool!

Wow. That's awesome! I was thinking if I post this photo, hopefully, some locals will find it. Glad to see Northern MN representation on Steemit!

Yeah! Now I am living in North Idaho, but very much have Minnesota in my heart. Is Duluth your home?

I grew up there but now I'm living in the Twin Cities. I still get up to Duluth several times per year. I camped on Lake Hayden in Nothern Idaho a long time ago, it was a stop on the way to Seattle...really enjoyed the area.

Oh very cool! Hayden is not far from where I live.

Wow It's Very Very good Photography I Like It

Thank you for the kind words. It really keeps me going!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55