Spring Returns to the North Country! Photo of Bridge Jay Cooke State Park.

in #photo6 years ago

Here is a photo from my journey up to Northern Minnesota this weekend. After a long and cold winter, suddenly we had a warm and sunny day after receiving anywhere from 1 to 2 feet of snow depending on where you were are in MN.

This photo was taken atop a small hill. It was quite icy on the way back down, and I opted to hike down through the snowier part. That was a rather big mistake as I slipped, fell on my backside, and slid about 20 feet down the embankment.

I wish I had a video of the moment to share with everyone!

There are an expression and a website called "Perfect Duluth Day," which was my final destination on the trip. Indeed, with the sun shining and the 1st 60-degree day in 6 months, it was indeed a "Perfect Duluth Day."

Where am I going next week? Iowa. Why? Fishing season is year round...if no ice on the lakes.

I'll post some photos of that trip!

20180420_140422_Film2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55