You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spring Turkey 2017

in #photo6 years ago (edited)

Thinking about including turkey in my hunting. Are they as hard to find as I hear they are? Do they allow you to put down food there? What do you use to take them?

Sort:  

It has become my favorite hunting sport. Here in Michigan they are not that hard to fine and they will come to the turkey calls i.e. box calls, slate calls and mouth calls. The trick is to get them close enough for a shot with a, shot gun. about 20 to 30 yards.

I have had to wait for deer to leave my driveway the last two times I went out to the new land. So that will remain my top hunting, but I have been looking at turkeys as another option. They are big enough to be worth the effort, and they are good eating too.

I am a Toby too, LOL!

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67619.15
ETH 3539.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22