Photo Shoot In Honor of My Upcoming Graduation from Nursing School ๐ŸŽ“

in #photo โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

This weekend, my husband and I went to a local park to snap some photos in honor of my upcoming graduation from nursing school. I had initially wanted to hire someone to do them, but they ended up canceling on us. In the end, I am glad he did because we ended up having a wonderful evening together! Enjoy!

Preface: In some of the photo's I am wearing a hat that belonged to my dad while holding a picture of him wearing that very hat. He may not be here with me physically, but I know he is looking down on me smiling.

Happy Tree.jpg

Tree Love with Steth.jpg

Tree Love.jpg

Bench.jpg

Water.jpg

Waterworks.jpg

Smelling Sun.jpg

All Photo Credits: @still.alive

ย 

@still.i.rise logo.png

Sort: ย 

Congratulations on your graduation @still-i-rise

Thank you so much @sherbanu! Only 35 days ... 19 hours to go! lol

Really so beautiful picture.In beautiful background of park,your dress and you r looking gorgeous @still-i-rise

That is so kind of you @gaurang. I appreciate it โ™ฅ

That's a really lovely photo shoot!
I really like that you included your dad in some of the pictures.
I also really like the picture that I would call "Heartbeat of a Tree".
:-)

Thank you @amberyooper! I knew I wanted to wear his hat, but as we were leaving I spotted that picture on my coffee table and realized he was wearing the same hat. It felt like it was meant to be. i haven't told my mom yet. I made a Shutterfly book with my favorite shots and am going to give it to her Thanksgiving. It will be our first holiday season without him.

Haha! I love the "Heartbeat of a Tree." I wanted to use my stethoscope in some of the pictures and thought that trees are the "lungs" of the earth so I might as well listen to them! โ™ฅ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58