Monochromes Monday - Winners of the last week

Shutting down...
Here's the announcement of the last Monday winners!

'Monochrome' Monday'!

Sad news... Pilot weeks are over. It was a nice experience! Insufficient funds, I'm shutting down. I will close all the open challenges with the prizes as I've done normally but I won't start new ones. Thank you very much for the support, for your participation, it was a pleasure playing with you. Unfortunately, it seems impossible to run a daily contest without a sponsor. But don't worry! I might be back! ;-) Keep sharing your amazing photos!

Congratulations to the winners!


by @roxy-cat - Entry post


by @jayclar30 - Entry post

by @bigsambucca - Entry post

by @hangin - Entry post

by @bonp - Entry post

Each winner gets 0.5 Steem.

Visit @photochallenge on Whaleshares!

Love Steemit! Learn Whaleshares!

Sharing is caring

@photochallenge's blog page

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the fun @photochallenge, I know how you feel. I also had to shut down my PhotoFun Contest for the same reasons after running it for nearly for 1 year. But the price of steem is so low and so many people have left so the support is no longer what it used to be.

Thank you, @claudiaz! Yes, I can still remember your contest, it's a shame that it's over now...

Honestly, I am not disappointed, that's why I called this period 'pilot weeks'. I used my personal funds from Whaleshares.io to cover the prizes and I wanted to test the format here. Indeed, Steemit has been changed a lot in the last few months, there's hardly any 'organic' here or it's quite hard to find it. :-) That's the reason why I loved to run my challenges for a few weeks. I could see amazing shots taken by real people.

True, it's not easy to find a stable way to run a contest and I can only hope that it is not impossible. I will work on it...

Thank you very much for joining me and I'm looking forward to seeing your photos here or on the other side(s). :-)

:) I will be around

steemit has been changed a lot in the last few months,
there's hardly any 'organic' here or it's quite hard to find it

hey, I'm pretty new to all this block-chain-bloggin stuff (but not new to photography). catched by the smell of disenchantment in your phrase.. would you be so kind to develope the idea. what did you mean by saying steem have changed? what 'organic' did you mean?..

last week i was trying to google out the definition "steemit +poor +post" but instead of that harvested some reading a-la 'why I left steemit' and 'why I dont love it anymore'. hmmm. pretty visionary reading it was...

@photochallenge

Thank you so much @photochallenge it has been really a joy and it is a real shame that you need to close this awesome contest down it was just getting interesting and fun it's really a sad moment i hope you can come back with a sponsor. When is the cut off day going to be ?

Thank very much, @hangin! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed it. So did I! :-) The next three days' challenges are still open, Friday has been closed last week, but I didn't want to quit without a correct closing.
Regarding the future, one never knows. I would like to run it as independently as possible. I have a few ideas in my mind, we will see! Thx for joining, I love your shots! Do not unfollow me, I won't spam, I'll post only when I restart the challenges.

Thank you @photochallenge for your feedback i really hope you find a way back and if not possible well thank you for your time here it has been entertaining and good luck with it all i will not unfollow you i will keep a look out for your return hopefully...Cheers :)

Sad to see you go, and thank you for hosting the fun challenges! I really enjoyed joining them and seeing others’ great photos. Hope to see you back soon. :)
When you said “The next three days' challenges are still open”, does it mean the “Structures”, “Food” and “Mobility”?

Thank you, @itchyfeeetdonica! Scapes, Plants/Animals and Structures themes are still open. Scapes will be closed in a few hours.

I will treasure in my memory being with you @photochallenge

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much, @olivia08, for your kind support!

Thank you @photochallenge!
Joyful and sad, but in the hope that this wonderful competition will resume.

Thank you for being part of it!

I love your contest and it is sad it will be over. I enjoyed it very much.

Thank you very much, @nelinoeva!

Congratulations @photochallenge! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you @photochallenge have a great day !!

Thanks for all the contests... It's sad to hear this but totally understandable. Congrats to all winners!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57