California Sunsets #84 ~ Golden Hour

in #photocircle5 years ago

“Sunsets are my escape into the reality I want to consistently live”
~ Rachel Roy ~

Some more paintings from Mother Nature
this past Thursday, January 10, 2019.

Click image to view full size.

Jan8y.jpg

Malibu and the Santa Monica Mountains in the background
Jan8x.jpg

Jan8z.jpg

Santa Monica Photo Location Click Here

Thank you for visiting
(All images are by the author and original content,
created expressly for Steemit).
(© 2019 @armentor. All rights reserved.)

Sort:  

Yo. I saw this and it reminded me or Radar back in the day. Miss our Lab :(

Even time I see a dog at the beach, which is almost every other day during the off season I have flashbacks of Radar all wet and knocking me over with that slimy tennis ball.

You know my steem account name so you know who I miss! You should get another lab. I'll dog sit and even pick up the poop;)

Nice one! Do they metal detect out there?

Thanks. All year around and even have sunday morning groups practicing near the Santa Monica Pier.

Congratulations! This post was chosen to be featured in this weeks SoCal Spotlight!!
Thank you so much for being part of the #socalsteemit community.

Thank you. Much appreciated!

Very lovely scene with that person walking along with the dog in a beautiful sunset setting @armentor :)

Thank you as always @cryptopie!

Mother is one of the best artists, i agree. Superb capture of her work hun ! i soo love the texture you got🐲💗🐉

Yes she is. It was not a typical sunset that time... as you know well, sunsets are like snowflakes, no two are the same.

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of January 14 2019! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Thank you! Much appreciated.

Very beautiful indeed @armentor

You are lucky man!!!

Thank you @davidad. I'm very fortunate and try to enjoy what beauty there is as much as possible!

U are welcome!!!

Beautiful photos! I really love that first one with the jogger and the dog! voted and resteemed :-)

Thank you. Although strictly enforced by police, during the off season evenings, they let the locals bring out there furry friends on the beach.

All great shots, but I absolutley love the firs tone with the silhouettes and shadows

Thank you man. I was a unique one.

You capture every photos like an experienced photographer. Nice to See those.

I'm very fortunate to have so many beautiful sunsets. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99