California Sunsets #93 ~ Chilly Hour

in #photocircle5 years ago

“It's the chill of a beautiful sunset that promises a lovely night ahead.”
~ Anthony T. Hincks ~

Nothing like the Winter Vortex the rest of the US and Canada endured, however after 5 days of heavy rains, the gusty, cold winds came rolling in here in Southern California. That brought some crystal clear skies and a chilly Winter sunset. Which one is your favorite?

Click image to view full size.

Feb6a.jpg

Malibu is to the far right.

FEb6b.jpg

Yes, another Seagull... heading home for the evening. Not a bad commute.

Feb6c.jpg

All photos from Ocean Park, Santa Monica

Thank you for visiting
(All images are by the author and original content,
created expressly for Steemit).
(© 2019 @armentor. All rights reserved.)

Sort:  

Amazing capture of that same seagull! How much do you feed that bird?

That bird just likes me! Don't tell anyone, there are actually two Seagulls that I work with! Check out the next post.

You want birdies not birds to like you!!! Speaking of birdies.... hopefully she is going to ruffle your feathers this weekend :0!

I do expect some feather ruffling this weekend. Once Jojo and the family leave. It's been crazy down here with them and the rainstorms. You should join us tomorrow night.

Always amazing....

I needed that! Especially with all the rain we're getting!

Well although I like the ball on the top one, I would go with the middle because its cool to see the surf break on the sand.

I kinda sensed you would go for the change up with the texture of the surf!

I second that!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you!

Always beautiful sunset @armentor
Too bad that I am far from any beach to witness myself such a beauty of sun and the sea.

Thank you my friend. I am pleased you enjoy them so much!

Great to enjoy you post as always incredible looking views you captured :D

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64