The beauty and benefit of the 'red dead-nettle'...🌼

in #photocircle5 years ago

Although it is rather cold for the time of year, it's a delight to stroll around outside! Wherever you go, there's an enchantment of scents and colors, spread by wild flowers that bloom everywhere.

Today I've photographed quite a lot of them. One of those flowers was the 'purple dead nettle' ('Lamium purpureum'). In addition to the beautiful appearance of this plant, it can also be used in food dishes and has a number of medical properties.

To summarize it all; An elegant flower that deserves recognition. :-)

DSC03345.JPG!

DSC03343.JPG

DSC03347.JPG

Camera device details ;

Sony - DSC-W830 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera

If you like my pictures, don't hesitate to like and subscribe!

( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)

Sort:  

Thank you :-) I'm glad you like it

yes, you are

I like your picture and your explanation @barber. I upvote and following you. Check my latest post and if you like upvote me and follow me.

Posted using Partiko Android

I just discovered @barber78 today, via a search for Maine Coons on Steemit.
Followed!
But the practice of asking others to follow back is frowned on, last I heard. I never ask for upvotes. What's really hard to get is #Comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87