You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diaries of an addict #6 - Wasn't fun

in #photocircle5 years ago

I would never do something like this (even in Europe) unless there is a cyclist path. I've seen people riding bikes here in very dangerous road and as a driver I thought they were crazy. I think the worst situation is in the Netherlands (at least from what I saw)

And driving in such heat in a desert. Oh boy, you are crazy :) But kuddos to you for what you did. I would probably call my family much earlier or I would simply not go. But you tried and you learned.

I admire your drive and will :)

Have a lovely weekend!

Sort:  

I would never do something like this (even in Europe) unless there is a cyclist path

So basically you're either a psychopath or you're riding in the cyclist path. (psychopath and cyclist path were close, so I needed to use them in one sentence. lol)

(Though I didn't do it for that reason but) I think we need those kind of cyclist to remind the people, it's possible to travel by bike, so maybe the next time they're paving a road they'll take cyclist into consideration.
I'd rather drive this route with my own van (which also has enough room for my bike), but I don't own a van...

I would probably call my family much earlier or I would simply not go.

The problem is that if I had told my parents about it, they wouldn't let me do it.

But you tried and you learned.

Yeah, and I learned that I don't really want to travel by bike. Maybe I'll do it someday in a world without motor vehicles.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91